-
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals.
-
ACLS Humanities E-book
A digital collection of over 1,700 full-text titles in the humanities.
-
ACM Digital Library
Full text of every article ever published by the Association for Computing Machinery, including journals, magazine, transactions, proceedings, newsletters, and other publications.
-
ACS Web Editions
A comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals from the American Chemical Society.
-
AEA American Economic Association
Access to the full-text of journals published by the American Economic Association.
-
African American Poetry
The early history of African American poetry, from the first recorded poem to the major poets of the nineteenth century.
-
Agricola
Contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library.
-
Alt HealthWatch
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness with full text articles for more than 180 international journals and reports.
-
America: History & Life
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals.
-
American Drama 1714-1915
Contains more than 1,500 dramatic works from the early eighteenth century up to the beginning of the twentieth..
-
American Film Scripts
Contains 823 scripts by 969 writers together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts as well as over 430 original images of previously unpublished screenplays.
-
American Periodical Series Online
Includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century.
-
American Poetry
Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial Period to the early twentieth century.
-
Annual Reviews
Authoritative, analytic reviews in 33 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
-
ArchiveGrid
An online service that provides access to detailed archival collection descriptions from collections held by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies and archives worldwide.
-
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1
Presenting a digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture in its written form since colonial times until 1960.
-
ArticleFirst
An index of the tables of contents of over 16,000 journals as well as a list of libraries that have the journal title.
-
ARTstor
A digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
-
ASCE American Society of Civil Engineers
Search and view the full-text of all journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers as well as abstracts from the various ASCE Proceedings.
-
ASME Digital Library
Search and view the full-text of all publications from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
-
Bibliography of American Literature
Describes in exhaustive detail the works of America's most important literary writers from the time of the Revolution to 1930.
-
Bibliography of Native North Americans
Covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life with more than 122,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents.
-
BNA Compensation & Benefits Library
Provides regularly updated information on policies, laws, regulations, and cases,
as well as expert analyses and guidance, for human resources professionals.
-
BNA HR and Payroll Resource Center
Provides regularly updated information on policies, laws, regulations, and cases, as well as expert analyses and guidance, for human resources professionals.
-
BNA Payroll Library
Provides regularly updated information on policies, laws, regulations, and cases,
as well as expert analyses and guidance, for human resources professionals.
-
Britannica
Over 120,000 articles, an updated world atlas, thousands of images and videos, an online dictionary and thesaurus, over 300,000 articles from magazines and journals, news headlines, a guide to the Web's best sites, —and much more.
-
British Periodicals
More than 160 journals comprise the Early British Periodicals microfilm collection, the equivalent of 5,238 printed volumes containing approximately 3.1 million pages. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts and the social sciences.
-
Business Source Complete
Full text journals in all disciplines of business, as well as major reference works, case studies, industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses and more. Also available via the
EBSCOhost interface.
-
CAMIO
About 95,000 art images—plus audio, video and mixed media—rights-cleared for educational use.
-
Campus Research
A source for legal research that includes analytical sources, including more than 700 law reviews and journals, and primary law sources, including all federal and state cases.
-
Canadian Poetry
Contains the full text of more than 19,000 poems by 177 poets.
-
Checkpoint
Checkpoint is the industry standard for tax and accounting information. For full functionality
create a registration from a computer on-campus.
-
Children's Literature Review
Covers more than 600 writers and illustrators for children and young adults. Typical entries consist of a listing of major works and awards and criticism from significant reviews and commentaries on the author's or artist's works.
-
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Provides full-text for more than 620 nursing & allied health journals.
-
ClasePeriodica
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. Offers access to more than 400,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
-
Classical Music Library
The world's largest multi-label database of classical music recordings for listening and learning. Coverage includes music written from the earliest times to the present. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera.
-
Classical Scores Library
Will contain 400,000 pages of the most important classical scores and manuscripts, allowing for the study and analysis of more than 15,000 scores. The collection includes works spanning time periods from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Coverage of score types is comprehensive, with full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions.
-
Cochrane Library
A collection of databases that include full-text systematic reviews, as well as other sources of information such as other systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials.
-
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
-
Computer Source
Offers full text for nearly 300 publications that provide researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology.
-
Consumer Health Complete
A resource for full-text consumer-oriented health content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
-
Contemporary Authors (Includes New Revision)
Provides complete biographical and bibliographical information on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors.
-
Contemporary Literary Criticism
Collects more than 11,000 critical essays on contemporary authors, with biographical, critical, principal works, and further study information.
-
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives and Reference Works
Contains real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.
-
Counseling and Therapy in Video
The largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling—400 hours and more than 330 videos on completion. *Limited to 3 simultaneous users.*
-
Early American Fiction 1789-1850
Full text for more than four hundred works of American prose fiction published before 1850.
-
Early American Fiction 1789-1875
Offers the full text of 875 first editions of American novels and short stories.
-
Early Encounters in North America
Contains 1,482 authors and over 100,000 pages of letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters.
-
Early English Prose Fiction
A collection of more than 200 works from the period 1500–1700
-
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Contains recently-published scholarly and professional ebooks from all disciplines.
-
ebrary
Contains scholarly and professional ebooks from all disciplines.
-
EBSCOhost Databases
A list of all of the EBSCO databases to which UT Tyler subscribes.
-
ECO
An index of over 5,000 journals covering a wide range of subject areas.
-
Economía y Negocios
Provides coverage for over 300 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals published in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Spain, the United States and elsewhere.
-
Education Research Complete
Coverage of all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing with full-text for over 900 journals.
-
Education: SAGE journals online
Includes the full text of 36 education journals published by SAGE and participating societies, encompassing over 52,900 articles and up to 90 years of backfiles.
-
EEBO Early English Books Online
Contains virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
-
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Full-text for 150,000 books published during the 18th Century covering the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.
-
Eighteenth-Century Fiction
A collection of 96 complete works of English prose from the period 1700–1780 by writers from the British Isles.
-
Emerald
Includes full-text for over 1,800 scholarly journals covering business, medicine, science, and the social sciences.
-
English Drama
More than 3,900 plays in verse and prose tracing the development of drama in English.
-
English Poetry
Contains over 160,000 poems, essentially the complete English poetic canon from the 8th century to the early 20th.
-
English Poetry, Second Edition
Contains an additional 20,000 poems.
-
ERIC
The Education Resources Information Center contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to more than 100,000 full-text documents.
-
Ethnic NewsWatch
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses.
-
European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750
A bibliography containing more than 32,000 entries, a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
-
HarpWeek-Harper's Weekly (1857-1912)
Provides electronic access to Harper’s Weekly, the illustrated 19th century "Journal of Civilization," for a 56-year period: 1857-1912.
-
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
Feature material on unpublished information-gathering tools for clinicians that are discussed in journal articles, such as questionnaires, interview schedules, tests, checklists, rating and other scales, coding schemes, and projective techniques.
-
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles.
-
Health Business Elite
Provides comprehensive, full-text content detailing all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management.
-
Health Reference Center Academic
Full text nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources.
-
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
-
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, as well as the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets.
-
HeritageQuest Online
Census records, family & local histories.
-
Historical Abstracts
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
-
Historical New York Times 1851-2007
Complete full-text, full-image articles from the New York Times from 1851 through 2007.
-
Historical Newspapers: Palmer's Index
Includes the index to London Times, 1790-1905 and full-text for 1800-1870.
-
History Cooperative
Full-text access to over 20 American history journals.
-
History Study Center
Provides access to thousands of primary and secondary sources covering ancient to modern U.S. and world history
-
Human Resources Abstracts
Covers human resources management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other key areas.
Trial Ends December 31st.
-
IEEE Xplore
Contains the full-text of all IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards from 1988 to the present, with select content back to 1953.
-
Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA)
Indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents.
-
InfoTrac Newsstand
Collection of over 400 newspapers from the U.S. and around the world, including several Texas newspapers.
-
IngentaConnect
Indexes over 23 million articles. Note that although searching and browsing the database is free, accessing the full-text is not.
-
Internet & Personal Computing Abstracts
Provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business, the Internet, the home, and all other applied areas.
-
IOPscience
Access to over 80 full-text journals published by the Institute of Physics.
-
IPA Source
The web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts
-
Latin American Women Writers
An extensive searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America including essays by Latin American feminists and revolutionaries.
-
Legal Collection
Contains full text for more than 250 scholarly law journals
-
Legal Forms Library
Provides a wide selection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms across the most popular legal areas and also includes a comprehensive attorney state directory and a dictionary of legal definitions explained in laymen's language.
-
LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text access to over 6,000 news, business, and legal sources.
-
Library Literature & Information Science
Indexes over 400 periodicals and provides full-text for over 150 journals in library and information science.
-
Library, Information Science, & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Indexes more than 690 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings covering all aspects of librarianship.
-
Literature Criticism Online
Search both Children's Literature Review and Short Story Criticism.
-
Literature Online
A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 208 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
-
Literature Resource Center
Full-text journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on over 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
-
Management & Organization Studies: SAGE journals online
Includes the full text of 40 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, encompassing over 50,500 articles and up to 60 years of backfiles.
-
MAS Ultra -- School Edition
Contains full text for more than 500 high school magazines as well as full text reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps & flags
-
MasterFILE Premier
Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, provides full text for more than 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975.
-
MathSciNet
Provides reviews of current mathematical literature published worldwide and includes some material in computer science, physics, and astronomy.
-
Med Calc 3000 (Stat!REF)
A unique computerized medical reference and tool set that encompasses a wide array of pertinent medical formulae, clinical criteria sets and decision tree analysis tools used everyday by clinicians, medical educators, nurses and health care students of all types.
-
MedicLatina
Provides access to full text for nearly 100 peer-reviewed Spanish language medical journals.
-
MEDLINE
Provides citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals covering all areas of medicine.
-
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
-
Mergent Online
Provides company information for over 15,000 U.S. public companies and over 20,000 non-U.S.companies, as well as industry reports.
-
Middle Search Plus
Full text for more than 140 middle school magazines as well as biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
-
Military & Government Collection
Provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of military and government.
-
MLA Directory of Periodicals
Offers detailed information on over 7,100 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography.
-
MLA International Bibliography
Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations dating back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations.
-
Music Index
A comprehensive guide to music periodicals and literature featuring digitized content from 1970 to the present.
-
Music Online
A cross-searchable database including Classical Music Library, Classical Scores Library and Jazz Music Library.
-
Natural & Alternative Treatments
Contains detailed information on more than 180 different conditions and the conventional and natural treatments used to treat them, over 200 herbs and supplements, plus drug-herb and drug-supplement interactions for more than 75 drug categories.
-
Naxos Music Library
The world's largest online classical music library. It offers streaming access to more than 653,000 tracks, representing, in addition to classical, jazz, blues, rock, classic pop and Chinese orchestral music.
-
NewsBank
Includes Current Events Hot Topics, and Special Reports on subjects such as natural disasters, world health, etc. Also has a link to Texas Historical Newspapers.
-
Newspaper Source
Provides full text for 28 national (U.S.) and international newspapers as well as full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
-
Nineteenth Century Fiction
A collection of 250 British and Irish novels from the period 1782 to 1903.
-
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories
Includes 2,162 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of information, so providing a unique and personal view of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada between 1800 and 1950.
-
North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Includes the immediate experiences of 1,325 women and 150,000 pages of diaries and letters.
-
Nursing & Health Sciences: SAGE journals online
Includes the full text of 26 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, encompassing over 46,000 articles and up to 128 years of backfiles.
-
Nursing Collection I & Premier Collection
Full text for over 70 core scholarly nursing journals and indexing/abstracts for hundreds of journals in the allied health sciences.
-
PapersFirst
An index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.
-
Periodicals Archive Online
An archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
-
Physical Review Online Archive PROLA
Full-text access to journals published by the American Physical Society from the first issue through 2005.
-
Primal Pictures
Complete and medically accurate 3D model of the human anatomy. Click on the Primal Pictures link in the center of the blue navigation bar.
-
Primary Search
Provides full text for nearly 70 magazines for elementary school research.
-
Proceedings
An index of worldwide conference proceedings.
-
Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides 520 education journals as well as more than 200 educational reports.
-
Project Muse
Provides full-text access to over 380 high quality humanities and social sciences journals.
-
ProQuest Congressional
Includes the Congressional Information Service Index, full-text reports, documents, bills, public laws, and the Congressional Record.
-
PsycARTICLES
Contains more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals, including 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA).
-
PsycCRITIQUES
Full-text book reviews, dating back to 1956, featuring current scholarly and professional books in psychology as well as reviews from a psychological perspective of popular films and trade books.
-
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles and covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
-
Psychology: SAGE journals online
Includes the full text of 34 psychology journals published by SAGE and participating societies, encompassing over 44,400 articles and up to 63 years of backfiles.
-
PsycINFO
Contains nearly 2.4 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.
-
RefWorks
An online service that allows you to import and store citations which can then be shared with others. RefWorks can also be used to create bibliographies from these stored citations.
If you are prompted upon login to enter a group code check your RefWorks registration email or call 903-566-7343 to speak to a reference librarian.
-
Regional Business News
Incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
-
Religion & Philosophy Collection
For researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles.
-
Reviews of Modern Physics
Review articles surveying recent work aimed at physics graduate students and nonspecialists.
-
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Contains nearly 500,000 entries which include original-language titles, title translations in English, full bibliographic information, and abstracts in English, as well as author, journal, and in-depth subject indexes.
-
RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals
An index of primary source material for the study of music and musical life from 1800 to 1950.
-
Salem Health
Over 1,000 essays, including 400 photographs and drawings, covering diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine.
-
Salem History
Provides full-text access to Milestones Documents in American History, a collection of 134 full-text primary source documents with expert analysis and commentary.
-
Salud in Español
Spanish version of Consumer Health Complete, a resource for full-text consumer-oriented health content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
-
Science & Technology Collection
Contains over 820 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
-
Science of Synthesis
Designed to address the chemistry information needs of the organic synthetic chemist, contains information on generally applicable experimental procedures, as well as product specific experimental procedures, structures, and references.
-
ScienceDirect
Features full-text journals in the biological sciences, biochemistry & genetics, molecular biology, chemistry, immunology, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, pharmacology, physics, psychology, social science, veterinary science, economics, and other disciplines.
-
Scribner Writers Series
Includes 15-20 page signed essays on more than 2,000 authors and literary genres drawn from the acclaimed Scribner print series.
-
Serials Directory
Access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information (including e-mail and URLs) for popular serials; it contains nearly 212,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers.
-
Short Story Criticism
This series presents critical views on the most widely studied writers of short fiction. Approximately 90-95% of critical essays are full text.
-
SocINDEX with Fulltext
A sociology research database with full text for 691 journals, more than 740 books and monographs, and 9,333 conference papers.
-
Spanish Interface to EBSCO Databases
A list of EBSCO databases to which UT Tyler is subscribed, including descriptions, in Spanish
-
SPORTDiscus with Fulltext
Provides full text for 415 sports and sports medicine journals.
-
SpringerLink
Provides full-text access to hundreds of journals and ebooks covering science, medicine, humanities, and social science.
-
STAT!Ref
Online fulltext searchable medical library with clinical and pharmaceutical guides and other special features.
-
Student Resource Center - College Edition
Designed to meet the needs of college freshman and sophomores, offers more than 700 full-text periodicals, academic journals, and newspapers; primary sources; creative works; and multimedia, including hours of video and audio clips.
-
Texas Historical Newspapers
Search 43 historical Texas newspapers, with coverage dating from the 1800s.
-
Texas Reference Center
Includes more than 80 full text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic & cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business as well as home & garden and sports & leisure.
-
TOPICsearch
A current events database that covers social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms with full text for over 139,800 articles.
-
Twayne's Authors Series
Comprises 600 full-text titles from the Twayne Literary Masters series, 200 each from Twayne World, US, and English Authors.
-
Twentieth-Century African American Poetry
A database of modern and contemporary African American poetry, featuring almost 9,000 poems by 62 poets.
-
Twentieth-Century American Poetry
Includes 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets.
-
Twentieth-Century English Poetry
A collection of more than 600 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to the present day.
-
Wall Street Journal
The premier business newspaper, provides headline news about investments, marketing, management, and finance.
-
Web of Knowledge
Provides access to the world's leading citation databases, with coverage from nearly 9,300 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access Journals. Current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage dating back to 1965.
-
Webster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged
Comprising over 450,000 vocabulary definitions, this online edition incorporates subsequent updates to take account of current usage.
-
Wiley Online Library
Provides full-text access to over 500 scholarly journals covering science, the humanities, medicine, and the social sciences.
-
World History Collection
Offers a global look at history with content from Africa, Asia, North and South America, Europe and the Middle East with full text for 150 titles.
-
WorldAlmanac
Allows the searching of Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, as well as 4 almanacs including The World Almanac and Book of Facts.
-
WorldCat
A catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.