The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler   •   Longview   •   Palestine
A centerpiece for learning,
culture and natural beauty

The 2007 National Book Award Winners

The National Book Foundation has announced the winners of the 2007 National Book Awards. The winners are:
  • Fiction: Denis Johnson, Tree of Smoke.
  • Nonfiction: Tim Weiner, Legacy of Ashes: The History of the CIA.
  • Poetry: Robert Hass, Time and Materials.
  • Young People's Literature: Sherman Alexie,  The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian.
If you visit the NBF website, you can also find out about other finalists and see winners from previous years as well.
Published by root on 15 Nov

Important Dates